Currently Coveting – Beach Glass

Bikini Season Begins! Ok – so I might be pushing it with the bathing suit . . .  but I am excited to get to the beach this weekend. Jamie and I will be spending Easter Weekend at my parents place in Fenwick Island, DE (if you’re familiar with the area it is a speck on the map between Bethany/Dewey, DE and Ocean City, MD).

Although it is definitely not warm enough to don my suit, I will be putting my toes in the sand and thinking of some beachy touches I can add to my place upon my return. Since my home is over 120 miles from our beach place, I want to find a way to bring the beach to me while not turning my entire place into a summer home. My bright idea is beach glass  – for a summery, coastal look that will still blend with my Georgetown place.

Beach Glass Vases by AvolieGlass on Etsy

Stunning but Expensive

These vases from AvolieGlass on Etsy  channel beach glass and add an elegant  pop of color to a table or mantle.  They bring the beach to your pad in a stunning but steep ($$) way.

Pottery Barn Beach Glass Bathroom Accessories

Splurge Worthy

You can also add a splash of beach glass to your bathroom with these splurge worthy accessories from Pottery Barn.

Upcycled DIY vases by Krafty Kat

Style Steal - DIY Vases

And finally for Krafty Kat shows us how beach glass can be made right in your own backyard with this simple beach glass DIY project for jars and bottles. Upcyle!

Happy Easter (and Beach!) Weekend

Leave a Reply

